Skip to content

Reviews

Grace J. Avatar
When I decided to make my will I contacted some local solicitors who either didn’t reply or who took a long time to respond to my enquiry. Simon however replied quickly, giving me all the information that I asked for. Arranging an appointment was quick and easy, and the whole process was carried out in a professional and friendly way. He explained things clearly and thoroughly, answering all my questions. It’s so refreshing to have such quality service. I highly recommend him.
Grace J. 02/02/2023
Michael H. Avatar
My wife and I used Simon Hall Will Writing Services to write our wills and we have been very impressed and grateful for the expert advice given by Simon from the outset. Once we had decided on our requirements, the service has been superb from start to finish from both Simon and Linda and we would most certainly recommend them to friends and family. Michael & Sharon Holland
Michael H. 30/01/2023
Kim O. Avatar
I can absolutely recommend this company – Simon and Linda are delightful! More importantly, they are totally professional, efficient and helpful. They guided us through all the intricacies of Wills and Powers of Attorney which can be quite daunting! I know they are there for me should I have any questions or need clarity on anything which is a great comfort.
Kim O. 29/01/2023
Ren Avatar
Simon was professional and patient aswell as an excellent communicator. He made Will Writing very easy to understand and a straight forward process. Would definitely recommend.
Ren 28/01/2023
Jo P. Avatar
Simon is extremely knowledgeable and incredibly helpful. His service is very responsive and prompt. I would strongly recommend.
Jo P. 24/01/2023
Graham Y. Avatar
Excellent service. All will options were set out very clearly & professionally, and documents were produced promptly & precisely. We are very pleased with the service we received from Simon and Linda and would highly recommend.
Graham Y. 03/01/2023
James L. Avatar
An excellent service which simplifies a field others seem to make mystifying. Simon is a knowledgeable, proactive, good natured and patient guide to the process, leading you gently but firmly through it, and does it all with a smile. Highly recommended.
James L. 28/12/2022
Belinda N. Avatar
I have known Simon for a while so when I decided I needed to redo my will I did not hesitate to speak to him. He made the process so easy and relaxed – very efficient and I would have no hesitate to recommend him.
Belinda N. 19/12/2022
Elaine W. Avatar
A wonderful service, very patient with our lengthy delay! Would recommend 100%
Elaine W. 09/12/2022
Mark B. Avatar
Simon came and sorted out my affairs for me. I can’t recommend enough! Very professional and helpful. Guided me through the process and made me feel at ease. Process was so easy and quick. A very nice man and very thorough! If you are looking for someone to sort your affairs out look no further. Cannot fault his service! Thank you so much.
Mark B. 01/12/2022
Amanda S. Avatar
Simon was professional, patient and kind making the whole process easier. We felt at ease asking questions which were explained in detail to ensure understanding. We would highly recommend Simon.
Amanda S. 28/11/2022
Susan S. Avatar
Simon was very friendly and efficient and we would recommend his services to anyone looking at getting their will done.
Susan S. 27/11/2022
Vanessa B. Avatar
Prompt and friendly service, all questions answered in a full and timely manner
Vanessa B. 22/11/2022
Carol T. Avatar
I am very impressed with this service.Time and care was taken to ensure my choices for the future are legally represented and secured. Excellent communicator and respectful at all times. Highly recommend.
Carol T. 15/11/2022
Hayley J. Avatar
Simon recently helped my husband and I write our joint wills. He was incredibly patient and reassuring with us. We were able to have our meetings via video calls in the evenings which fitted better around our young family. Simon explained everything thoroughly and gave us confidence that there were no ‘silly’ questions. Our conversations had us laughing (not something we’d expected at all!) thanks to his personable nature and way of putting you at ease which helped hugely when handling such a sensitive and personal topic. We both found it a far simpler and easier process than we expected and have no doubt that’s down to Simon’s professionalism.
Hayley J. 30/10/2022
Ernest S. Avatar
Simon was first class from start to finish. The advice he offered and patience for our complicated circumstance was greatly appreciated. I would strongly recommend Simon for hassle free and personal service.
Ernest S. 23/10/2022
Stephen L. Avatar
Very professional Will service, clearly explained and implemented by Simon. Listened to all our wishes, answered all our questions and covered additional areas of our Will not considered or known to us. Very happy with the service provided.
Stephen L. 19/10/2022
Judita J. Avatar
I can not thank Simon enough for his professionalism and his knowledge in helping someone to make their last wishes heard. Simon did an incredible job and I will forever be grateful to him on behalf of someone who sadly is no longer with us .
Judita J. 22/09/2022
Judita J. Avatar
Would highly recommend Simon to anyone. As soon as Simon walked into the room, there were good vibes about him: his professionalism, knowledge and personality were outstanding.
Judita J. 22/09/2022
adrian p. Avatar
Recently updated my will. Simon made it a much easier experience that I had imagined. Explained everything in an easy to understand way and all documents in plain English. Very prompt and friendly service and would highly recommend.
adrian p. 16/09/2022
Paul H. Avatar
At over 80 I thought it was time to put some of my affairs in order. i needed a Will, Powers of and Lasting Power of Attorneys (Property and Financial Affairs, Health and Welfare), a Trust for my property and to tidy up my affairs a Funeral Plan. I am a great believer in keeping things local, Simon has an office in Exeter and lives in Devon so that’s a good start. At each stage of the above Simon explained how the procedures worked and made sure I understood. He also took the time to explain the responsibilities of the executors of my Will, my attorneys for the Lasting Powers and the trustees of the Trust. I thoroughly recommend Simon Hall to carry out any of the above and would be happy to speak to anyone regarding my recommendation, he could not have made it easier for me and my family.
Paul H. 17/08/2022
Paul H. Avatar
At over 80 I thought it was time to put some of my affairs in order. i needed a Will, Powers of and Lasting Power of Attorneys (Property and Financial Affairs, Health and Welfare), a Trust for my property and to tidy up my affairs a Funeral Plan. I am a great believer in keeping things local, Simon has an office in Exeter and lives in Devon so that’s a good start. At each stage of the above Simon explained how the procedures worked and made sure I understood. He also took the time to explain the responsibilities of the executors of my Will, my attorneys for the Lasting Powers and the trustees of the Trust. I thoroughly recommend Simon Hall to carry out any of the above and would be happy to speak to anyone regarding my recommendation, he could not have made it easier for me and my family.
Paul H. 17/08/2022
Ronald C. Avatar
Simon runs a good ship. he makes will writng a pleasant experience.highly recommended
Ronald C. 12/08/2022
Wendy P. Avatar
I would thoroughly recommend Simon for his professionalism, willingness to help with any questions, attention to detail, patience and overall quality of service. Simon was great at guiding me through the whole process and nothing was too much trouble.
Wendy P. 10/08/2022
Louise A. Avatar
I met Simon through a networking event. I can’t recommend Simon enough. We had so many what ifs to cover and he was extremely patient with us and made sure we covered all the scenarios we had concerns about. Thank you very much!
Louise A. 09/08/2022
Calum H. Avatar
My partner and I were recommended Simon’s Will services from our broker, and we couldn’t be more pleased with our Wills. This was our first time creating a Will and Simon excellently explained the steps throughout the process. As well as being friendly, Simon was patient and took the time to answer our questions. We will be going back to him in the future for any changes to our Wills!
Calum H. 28/07/2022
janet s. Avatar
Simon was very helpful & explained everything I needed to know, & even said things the way I understand. He put me at ease the moment he walked in the door!! I would recommend him to anyone to write there will.
janet s. 19/07/2022
janet s. Avatar
Simon was very helpful & explained everything I needed to know, & even said things the way I understand.
He put me at ease the moment he walked in the door!!
I would recommend him to anyone to write there will.
janet s. 19/07/2022
Jessica W. Avatar
Simon was very friendly and made writing our wills very easy. He explained everything very simply, offering other services/recommendations if we needed them. Would definitely recommend
Jessica W. 18/07/2022
Pat Avatar
Simon was very helpful and friendly. Not pushy at all and very patient, which is needed when deciding how to manage something so important. I’d recommend Simon to anyone considering or not sure how to proceed with making a will or powers of attorney.
Pat 03/07/2022
Mark F. Avatar
I would highly recommend Simon for Will writing services. Very professional, friendly and willing to answer any questions you may have. He is very prompt with communication and the whole process was very efficient and smooth.
Mark F. 17/06/2022
Sophia A. Avatar
Highly recommended- professional , friendly, all my questions answered. Simons communication during the process was perfect. Recommending Simons services to all my friends and family
Sophia A. 17/06/2022
Andrew C. Avatar
We found Simon to be both friendly and professional. He made what can seem like a complicated process straight forward and easy to understand. His communication is first rate and answers any question quickly. We would and will be recommending him.
Andrew C. 01/06/2022
Sandra P. Avatar
Used Simon Hall Will Writing Service on the recommendation of two valued friends. He provides an excellent service, friendly and patient attitude with all questions covered in a patient and very clear way. Would thoroughly recommend Simon’s services and at a very reasonable cost.
Sandra P. 01/06/2022
James W. Avatar
Great service and advice.
James W. 01/06/2022
Michael C. Avatar
I cannot recommend Simon in a normal way but instead I can highly recommend him. He was exceptionally professional from start to finish, put my mind at ease at all times and made the process easy. You will not be disappointed in engaging his services.
Michael C. 01/06/2022
Tom R. Avatar
Thnakyou Simon! It was a pleasure in you helping both me and my mum due to some jointed aspects we have, nothing was every too much trouble. He says and does what is on the tin the friendly but professional will writer. My mum already has a friend that will need your help!
Tom R. 01/05/2022
Amrit P. Avatar
We thoroughly recommend Simon Hall. Simon organised Wills for my husband and myself. We found Simon very personable, knowledgeable and professional. Everything was explained to us in a clear and understanding way. We were surprised how straightforward the whole process was. Excellent service from start to finish.
Amrit P. 01/04/2022
Lisa H. Avatar
Simon is professional and a true gentleman. It was a pleasure working with him. He made the experience of dealing with something as sensitive as Will writing easy and worry free. Thank you Simon.
Lisa H. 05/03/2022
Jess D. Avatar
Simon was really helpful and professional throughout. Wills are now in place which is a great weight off our shoulders as it was something we kept meaning to do for a while. I would definitely recommend Simon to others.
Jess D. 01/03/2022
Debi O. Avatar
Working with Simon to create our will was such a pleasure. Discussing such topics can sometimes be uncomfortable but Simon is practical, knowledgeable and very efficient in creating a best solution for all aspects of finances and Wills when you no longer can. I would really recommend using him and if you haven’t sorted yours now is the best time. Thank you Simon and for your patience with us in getting ot done.
Debi O. 01/03/2022
Debi O. Avatar
positive review  Working with Simon to create our will was such a pleasure. Discussing such topics can sometimes be uncomfortable but Simon is practical, knowledgeable and very efficient in creating a best solution for all aspects of finances and Wills when you no longer can.

I would really recommend using him and if you haven’t sorted yours now is the best time.

Thank you Simon and for your patience with us in getting it done.
Debi O. 27/02/2022
Debi O. Avatar
Working with Simon to create our will was such a pleasure. Discussing such topics can sometimes be uncomfortable but Simon is practical, knowledgeable and very efficient in creating a best solution for all aspects of finances and Wills when you no longer can. I would really recommend using him and if you haven’t sorted yours now is the best time. Thank you Simon and for your patience with us in getting it done.
Debi O. 27/02/2022
Paul W. Avatar
Simon was quick to answer our call and provided a first class service promptly and with professional compassion. Simon also answered any questions that we asked him which we were unsure of. He advised where we needed information. We would recommend him to anyone who needed their will written. First class.
Paul W. 19/12/2021
Paul W. Avatar
Simon was quick to answer our call and provided a first class service promptly and with professional compassion. Simon also answered any questions that we asked him which we were unsure of. He advised where we needed information. We would recommend him to anyone who needed their will written.First class.
Paul W. 05/12/2021
Jeanne W. Avatar
Simon is professional, knowledgeable and very patient. He explains everything in a sensitive but easy to understand manner. We highly recommend Simon!
Jeanne W. 05/12/2021
Peter T. Avatar
My wife and I contacted Mr Simon Hall to enquire about updating our wills, trust setting up and arrangements for the possible future need for mutual powers of attorney to be in place. Mr Hall responded quickly, and arranged a “no obligation” home visit to discuss our options. He explained everything in a sensitive but easy to understand manner, and at no point applied any pressure on us to make any quick decisions. He left us to discuss things between ourselves and family, and then, if we felt we wanted to use his services, contact him again. We felt very comfortable with discussing these sensitive matters with him, and felt that his fees were very reasonable. Accordingly, we asked him to proceed on our behalf in these matters, and he has since dealt with our requirements quickly and professionally. We had no qualms about recommending his services to our family.
Peter T. 05/12/2021
Jesse G. Avatar
Jesse G. 05/11/2021
Sarah Y. Avatar
Simon is extremely professional and helpful, explaining all steps clearly and advising on various points. I was able to update my will, which was long overdue – the last one was made well before I had my teenage children! I researched similar services and Simon’s company offered excellent value for money, as well as peace of mind that everything was done properly. Highly recommended.
Sarah Y. 05/11/2021
Stacy W. Avatar
We contacted Simon to help with writing our wills, he was very efficient, friendly and professional. I would not look anywhere else should we need help in the future.
Stacy W. 05/11/2021
Nicola B. Avatar
Simon was very approachable and friendly. He provided us with lots of information, explained everything in person, and followed up everything we asked promptly. He was very clear that its about our wishes and for us to get what we wanted, no selling or pressure. We will definitely use his services again. Rich & Nic Blackmore
Nicola B. 19/10/2021
Ruth C. Avatar
positive review  Simon is friendly but professional. I deliberately looked for someone who wasnwasn’t based in town as I thought parking would be tricky and expensive, but no need to worry because he always came to me or phoned or emailed. Job done quickly and effeciently.
Ruth C. 16/10/2021
Stacy W. Avatar
positive review  I can highly recommend Simon who help us write our wills, very efficient and a jolly nice chap.
Stacy W. 10/10/2021
Nigel M. Avatar
Simon is very helpful, informative and pleasant. It was a joy to see him during the process of making our wills. I would strongly recommend his services to anyone.
Nigel M. 05/10/2021
Nicola B. Avatar
Simon was very approachable and friendly. He provided us with lots of information, explained everything in person, and followed up everything we asked promptly. He was very clear that its about our wishes and for us to get what we wanted, no selling or pressure. We will definitely use his services again. Rich & Nic Blackmore
Nicola B. 05/10/2021
Peter B. Avatar
I had to get a will in place for a friend urgently who was in hospital, I phoned Simon’s number on a Saturday morning expecting to get an answer phone but Simon answered personally. I explained the situation to him expecting him to say ‘I will see you on Monday morning’, however he said to make an appointment with the hospital for that afternoon and I will meet you there at 4pm. This was duly done and he took details from my friend in a quiet, calm, and sensitive manner. I was then expecting him to say that he will have it ready by the following week but on the Sunday morning he rang to say to make an appointment to go into the hospital that afternoon for final instruction. Then he phoned again and asked to make an appointment with the hospital on Monday in order for the will to be signed. I have had many good services over many years but the service I received from Simon is one of, if not the best, I have ever received. Thank you very much Simon.
Peter B. 05/09/2021
Linda L. Avatar
When I needed to update my will, I wanted somebody I could talk to. In the past, I’d used solicitors and come away baffled, with a will I could barely understand. Using Maplebook Wills solved all my problems. Not only did Simon Hall do a home visit, saving me a trip into town, he was easy to talk to, very relaxed, and full of knowledge. We shared a few laughs too – not something I would have expected from a will writing session. I now have a new will that fits my needs plus I can understand every word it says all for a lot less than a solicitor would have charged. I really can’t recommend their service highly enough.
Linda L. 22/08/2021
Linda M. Avatar
I asked Simon for advice regarding Lasting Power of Attorney on behalf of my mother. I was shocked recently to find out that social services can make decisions on a persons behalf if they lose mental capacity. So put in simple terms if my mother had a stroke or anything happened that made communication impossible for her, social services could take over her financial and welfare decisions, even sell her house to raise money to cover her care costs. Obviously I know my mother better than any social worker or health care provider. I want to make sure that if mum can’t make decisions about where she lives and who takes care of her, then I can. Being able to do this has really given our family piece of mind. The forms were simple to complete, Simon did all the explaining and if there was anything we were unsure of he took the time to explain. I have recently asked Simon to write my will, it was easier than I was expecting. Highly recommended. Thankyou Simon Hall
Linda M. 22/08/2021
Gardyfinchy Avatar
Decided to establish a Will upon moving back to Exeter and contacted Simon who came to visit us. Excellent fact finding process where Simon was able to gain an understanding of our wishes. Wills were produced in a time manner and were well priced. Would recommend anyone to Simon and Maplebrook Wills for the thorough and excellent job they did with us.
Gardyfinchy 19/08/2021
Sue D. Avatar
The arrangements and complications to write an amended Will were handled professionally, patiently and kindly.
Sue D. 05/08/2021
Gardyfinchy Avatar
Decided to establish a Will upon moving back to Exeter and contacted Simon who came to visit us. Excellent fact finding process where Simon was able to gain an understanding of our wishes. Wills were produced in a time manner and were well priced.Would recommend anyone to Simon and Maplebrook Wills for the thorough and excellent job they did with us.
Gardyfinchy 05/08/2021
Rollen F. Avatar
Maplebrook Wills are professional and friendly and offer a reliable service. Highly recommended.
Rollen F. 05/08/2021
Ollie J. Avatar
positive review  When we finally decided to crack on with our wills (long overdue like most people) my wife and I were introduced to Simon. He patiently and professionally talked through our options and the process and was a genuine pleasure to deal with.
Ollie J. 03/08/2021
Ashley E. Avatar
Simon was friendly and very approachable when it came to doing our will, he even spent some time explaining on how it all works, highly recommended
Ashley E. 05/07/2021
Tom G. Avatar
Simon was very helpful and got everything sorted incredibly professional and painlessly
Tom G. 05/07/2021
Campervan S. Avatar
Simon is a true Gent. Go the job done as briefed with little hastle for a modest fee. Would recommend to anyone looking to update or write a new Will.
Campervan S. 05/07/2021
James P. Avatar
Maplebrook Wills were helpful and lovely to deal with. It was great to be able to able to arrange our wills efficiently and easily and at all points Simon was patient and friendly. I have no hesitation in recommending Maplebrook Wills.
James P. 05/07/2021
Nigel W. Avatar
Simon has been wonderful at helping us set up Power of Attorney for my parents. Bureaucracy made what should be a simple task a nightmare for us but Simon stepped in and saved the day with his knowledge and dogged persistence. I thoroughly recommend him
Nigel W. 05/07/2021
Ron C. Avatar
Simon completed my will early in 2020. Very straight forward, very reliable and very reasonably priced. He has a great sense of humour, can take and give a joke which always helps in my opinion.
Ron C. 05/07/2021
Emma M. Avatar
Simon provided excellent advice and guidance through the will drafting process. Conversations that can often be difficult were made easy with no pressure to make quick decisions. We had been meaning to sort our wills for sometime and Simon allowed us to take our time and make the right decisions for us. We would highly recommend Simon and will be using him again in the future should any adjustments be needed. Thank you Simon.
Emma M. 05/07/2021
Sally W. Avatar
Simon helped myself and my husband write our wills. He provided a great, professional service and explained everything we needed to know. He finished the work fast and efficiently. I would definitely recommend him.
Sally W. 05/07/2021
Linda A. Avatar
Simon was so easy to talk to, very understanding of just what I wanted to say in my will. He came around to my house as I wanted to show him the heirlooms I wanted included in the will, but as it was semi lockdown we stayed safely in chairs at opposite sides of my living room.
Linda A. 05/07/2021
Nur H. Avatar
Simon has been a pleasure to work with and has made an otherwise awkward topic (planning one’s departure from this world) easy to digest and dare I say, even fun! He has also been rather helpful and has gone over and beyond in assisting me with the process (due to Covid I had issues getting two non family members with me at the same time). Honestly, I’d send everyone that needs a will his way.
Nur H. 05/07/2021
Candy C. Avatar
I used the services of Maplebrook Wills last year, at the very beginning of the COVID-19 pandemic. I dealt with Simon specifically, and can do nothing but praise the professional, warm and kind manner to which I was treated. In terms of value for money, for the service provided, you will not find a more reasonable price. I have recommended, and will continue to recommend Maplebrook Wills, which I preach to be an excellent company.
Candy C. 05/07/2021
Linda L. Avatar
When I needed to update my will, I wanted somebody I could talk to.In the past, I’d used solicitors and come away baffled, with a will I could barely understand.Using Maplebook Wills solved all my problems. Not only did Simon Hall do a home visit, saving me a trip into town, he was easy to talk to, very relaxed, and full of knowledge. We shared a few laughs too – not something I would have expected from a will writing session.I now have a new will that fits my needs plus I can understand every word it says all for a lot less than a solicitor would have charged.I really can’t recommend their service highly enough.
Linda L. 05/07/2021
Duncan A. Avatar
The thought of death and the impact it has on our loved ones is not something that is easily discussed. My wife, in particular, refuses to engage in these discussions and does not like to even think about it (out of sight out of mind). I understand from Simon that this is quite common and is one of the reasons why so many people do not have a will. He clearly explained the various options available and quickly identified the most appropriate solution for me so that I could present it to my wife. As expected, her reaction was to put it off though Simon’s friendly approach made the process easy and his manner of questioning made it an enjoyable experience for both of us. When I compare the quality of his work with the quality of the will we previously had written by a solicitor I have never been so impressed. I would highly recommend Maplebrook Wills and in particular, Simon Hall whose caring and detailed approach made this easy.
Duncan A. 05/07/2021
John W. Avatar
Having been recommended by our daughter my husband and I chose Maplebrook Wills. We found Simon to be very knowledgeable about the subject of will making, very efficient and always had time to answer any questions that were put to him. We have no hesitation in recommending Maplebrook Wills.
John W. 05/07/2021
Linda M. Avatar
I asked Simon for advice regarding Lasting Power of Attorney on behalf of my mother. I was shocked recently to find out that social services can make decisions on a persons behalf if they lose mental capacity. So put in simple terms if my mother had a stroke or anything happened that made communication impossible for her, social services could take over her financial and welfare decisions, even sell her house to raise money to cover her care costs. Obviously I know my mother better than any social worker or health care provider. I want to make sure that if mum can’t make decisions about where she lives and who takes care of her, then I can.Being able to do this has really given our family piece of mind. The forms were simple to complete, Simon did all the explaining and if there was anything we were unsure of he took the time to explain.I have recently asked Simon to write my will, it was easier than I was expecting. Highly recommended. Thankyou Simon Hall
Linda M. 05/07/2021
SylviaM-96 Avatar
Genuine, caring and thorough. What a lovely man Simon is, he put me at ease as soon as he walked through my door. He explained everything in great detail and was happy to answer any questions I may have had. He covered all that I needed to know legally and he gave me time to think everything through and to make sure my relatives understood also. His advice was invaluable. No pushy sales technique here. I can’t recommend him highly enough. Thank you.
SylviaM-96 18/05/2021
SylviaM-96 Avatar
Genuine, caring and thorough. What a lovely man Simon is, he put me at ease as soon as he walked through my door. He explained everything in great detail and was happy to answer any questions I may have had. He covered all that I needed to know legally and he gave me time to think everything through and to make sure my relatives understood also. His advice was invaluable. No pushy sales technique here. I can’t recommend him highly enough. Thank you.
SylviaM-96 18/05/2021
SimoneB-70 Avatar
Excellent, professional & friendly. I felt really comfortable talking to Simon & he made me feel at ease! He’s very easy to talk to & explains everything in good detail when sometimes it’s hard to take it all in. A very professional service during difficult times and thoroughly recommended.
SimoneB-70 01/05/2021
SimoneB-70 Avatar
Excellent, professional & friendly. I felt really comfortable talking to Simon & he made me feel at ease! He’s very easy to talk to & explains everything in good detail when sometimes it’s hard to take it all in. A very professional service during difficult times and thoroughly recommended.
SimoneB-70 01/05/2021
LisaV-88 Avatar
Excellent services! I couldn’t be happier with the service I received. From start to finish, Simon was incredibly helpful and understanding. Even during lockdown everything was handled quickly and efficiently. Although I thought the restrictions from Covid-19 would make it difficult to get my will done, it actually didn’t cause a problem at all. I now have peace of mind that my will has been completed and I would highly recommend his services.
LisaV-88 23/03/2021
WhiteDesk58 Avatar
highly recommended Simon Hall is excellent he knows his stuff . highly recommended
WhiteDesk58 23/03/2021
LisaV-88 Avatar
Excellent services! I couldn’t be happier with the service I received. From start to finish, Simon was incredibly helpful and understanding. Even during lockdown everything was handled quickly and efficiently. Although I thought the restrictions from Covid-19 would make it difficult to get my will done, it actually didn’t cause a problem at all. I now have peace of mind that my will has been completed and I would highly recommend his services.
LisaV-88 23/03/2021
WhiteDesk58 Avatar
highly recommended Simon Hall is excellent he knows his stuff . highly recommended
WhiteDesk58 23/03/2021
PippaD-19 Avatar
Excellent personable service from Simon We were very impressed with the service and professionalism from Simon. He is very knowledgeable and made the Will writing process very easy. Delighted we have finally taken the steps to put everything in place. Something we have been meaning to do for many years. He took the time to explain everything fully without any hard sell. Cannot recommend enough.
PippaD-19 21/03/2021
PippaD-19 Avatar
Excellent personable service from Simon We were very impressed with the service and professionalism from Simon. He is very knowledgeable and made the Will writing process very easy. Delighted we have finally taken the steps to put everything in place. Something we have been meaning to do for many years. He took the time to explain everything fully without any hard sell. Cannot recommend enough.
PippaD-19 21/03/2021
JohnL-2509 Avatar
677777 very happy with simons service ive put off doing a will for several years but simon made the whole process easy and im now so glad its done hes very easy to talk to and very understanding came to my house and sorted everything for us highly reccomended excelent service
JohnL-2509 13/03/2021
JohnL-2509 Avatar
677777 very happy with simons service ive put off doing a will for several years but simon made the whole process easy and im now so glad its done hes very easy to talk to and very understanding came to my house and sorted everything for us highly reccomended excelent service
JohnL-2509 13/03/2021
NicolaH-635 Avatar
Maplebrook Wills Maplebrook Wills completed my Will for me. I found Simon Hall to be really sensitive , careful and thorough in approach , getting me to consider all they key issues. He was very concerned that I was happy with the will and my written wishes , as well as ensuring all legalities were covered. He was very patient and professional. The company and Simon Hall were recommended to me by a family member and I would also similarly recommend them to anyone needing such services .
NicolaH-635 10/03/2021
NicolaH-635 Avatar
Maplebrook Wills Maplebrook Wills completed my Will for me. I found Simon Hall to be really sensitive , careful and thorough in approach , getting me to consider all they key issues. He was very concerned that I was happy with the will and my written wishes , as well as ensuring all legalities were covered. He was very patient and professional. The company and Simon Hall were recommended to me by a family member and I would also similarly recommend them to anyone needing such services .
NicolaH-635 10/03/2021
LucyC-467 Avatar
Excellent service for creation of Will. Highly recommended. Simon was very helpful and informative when I recently put together my Will with Maplebrook Wills. The whole process was straightforward and very efficient. I feel really pleased that this has now been done as it is something I have been thinking about doing for a long time. I would highly recommend Simon Hall for anyone wishing to create a Will. Many thanks Simon.
LucyC-467 06/03/2021
LucyC-467 Avatar
Excellent service for creation of Will. Highly recommended. Simon was very helpful and informative when I recently put together my Will with Maplebrook Wills. The whole process was straightforward and very efficient. I feel really pleased that this has now been done as it is something I have been thinking about doing for a long time. I would highly recommend Simon Hall for anyone wishing to create a Will. Many thanks Simon.
LucyC-467 06/03/2021
DuncanA-41 Avatar
Caring and detailed The thought of death and the impact it has on our loved ones is not something that is easily discussed. My wife, in particular, refuses to engage in these discussions and does not like to even think about it (out of sight out of mind). I understand from Simon that this is quite common and is one of the reasons why so many people do not have a will. He clearly explained the various options available and quickly identified the most appropriate solution for me so that I could present it to my wife. As expected, her reaction was to put it off though Simon’s friendly approach made the process easy and his manner of questioning made it an enjoyable experience for both of us. When I compare the quality of his work with the quality of the will we previously had written by a solicitor I have never been so impressed. I would highly recommend Maplebrook Wills and in particular, Simon Hall whose caring and detailed approach made this easy.
DuncanA-41 23/02/2021
DuncanA-41 Avatar
Caring and detailed The thought of death and the impact it has on our loved ones is not something that is easily discussed. My wife, in particular, refuses to engage in these discussions and does not like to even think about it (out of sight out of mind). I understand from Simon that this is quite common and is one of the reasons why so many people do not have a will. He clearly explained the various options available and quickly identified the most appropriate solution for me so that I could present it to my wife. As expected, her reaction was to put it off though Simon’s friendly approach made the process easy and his manner of questioning made it an enjoyable experience for both of us. When I compare the quality of his work with the quality of the will we previously had written by a solicitor I have never been so impressed. I would highly recommend Maplebrook Wills and in particular, Simon Hall whose caring and detailed approach made this easy.
DuncanA-41 23/02/2021
AmandaD-278 Avatar
Exceptional Personal Service and Great Value My husband and I were absolutely delighted with the service we received from Simon Hall. Everything was explained extremely thoroughly and Simon ensured that we felt very much at ease.As making a will is a sensitive nature, Simon made us feel very comfortable and listened in great length to what we were discussing. We didn’t feel hurried in any way. Simon’s timekeeping was exceptional and when our appointment was made there was a follow up as a courtesy to confirm the date and time of attendance.We would definitely not have any hesitation in recommending Simon and Maplebrook Wills.
AmandaD-278 19/02/2021
AmandaD-278 Avatar
Exceptional Personal Service and Great Value My husband and I were absolutely delighted with the service we received from Simon Hall. Everything was explained extremely thoroughly and Simon ensured that we felt very much at ease.As making a will is a sensitive nature, Simon made us feel very comfortable and listened in great length to what we were discussing. We didn’t feel hurried in any way. Simon’s timekeeping was exceptional and when our appointment was made there was a follow up as a courtesy to confirm the date and time of attendance.We would definitely not have any hesitation in recommending Simon and Maplebrook Wills.
AmandaD-278 19/02/2021
OrangeNewspaper93 Avatar
One thing less to worry about Simon made everything easy to understand, he took the time to explain everything in a simple format. I wanted details regarding lasting power of attorney. I needed to make sure that if mum looses her ability to communicate one of her family members will be able to make not only financial decisions but decisions about her welfare too. It was very useful being able to do some of this online as well as a socially distanced meeting outdoors. Thankyou, for giving our family peace of mind. Highly recommended 🙂
OrangeNewspaper93 17/02/2021
OrangeNewspaper93 Avatar
One thing less to worry about Simon made everything easy to understand, he took the time to explain everything in a simple format. I wanted details regarding lasting power of attorney. I needed to make sure that if mum looses her ability to communicate one of her family members will be able to make not only financial decisions but decisions about her welfare too. It was very useful being able to do some of this online as well as a socially distanced meeting outdoors. Thankyou, for giving our family peace of mind. Highly recommended 🙂
OrangeNewspaper93 17/02/2021

Caring and detailed approach made this easy

The thought of death and the impact it has on our loved ones is not something that is easily discussed. My wife, in particular, refuses to engage in these discussions and does not like to even think about it (out of sight out of mind). I understand from Simon that this is quite common and is one of the reasons why so many people do not have a will. He clearly explained the various options available and quickly identified the most appropriate solution for me so that I could present it to my wife. As expected, her reaction was to put it off though Simon’s friendly approach made the process easy and his manner of questioning made it an enjoyable experience for both of us. When I compare the quality of his work with the quality of the will we previously had written by a solicitor I have never been so impressed. I would highly recommend Maplebrook Wills and in particular, Simon Hall whose caring and detailed approach made this easy.

Duncan A.

We felt very much at ease

My husband and I were absolutely delighted with the service we received from Simon Hall. Everything was explained extremely thoroughly and Simon ensured that we felt very much at ease. As making a will is a sensitive nature, Simon made us feel very comfortable and listened in great length to what we were discussing. We didn’t feel hurried in any way. Simon’s timekeeping was exceptional and when our appointment was made there was a follow up as a courtesy to confirm the date and time of attendance. We would definitely not have any hesitation in recommending Simon and Maplebrook Wills.

Mandy D.

Simon allowed us to take our time and make the right decisions for us

Simon provided excellent advice and guidance through the will drafting process. Conversations that can often be difficult were made easy with no pressure to make quick decisions. We had been meaning to sort our wills for sometime and Simon allowed us to take our time and make the right decisions for us. We would highly recommend Simon and will be using him again in the future should any adjustments be needed. Thank you Simon.

Emma M.